Tuesday, 21 October 2014

Monday, 20 October 2014

331 Set Square

It's always very important to make sure your old set square is still, well, square. Fortunately this one is. 


Sunday, 19 October 2014

330 Hammer - pencils

A very special hammer. Used today on a 'need to know only' project. ;)


Saturday, 18 October 2014

329 Gentlemans Saw - pencils

This is my Gentlemans saw, I used it today. I really like these simple pictures and posts, it is giving me so much extra time to use the saw and other tools to make stuff that I can't talk about because it is for Debbie's birthday...




Friday, 17 October 2014

Thursday, 16 October 2014

Wednesday, 15 October 2014

326 Pallet Truck

I liked the tiny drawing I made yesterday so much I've done another today, I had particular fun pirouetting with the pallett truck loaded up with paper this morning so I have commemorated that with this tiny drawing of one.


Tuesday, 14 October 2014

325 Dustbin- pencil crayon and pastel

I have been disposing of a lot of student work today, it is a necessary evil of working in an art college. Lots of art gets made and lots ends up in a bin. To compensate I have drawn a very, very small dustbin as today's daily picture. The smallest in this entire project. It won't take up much space in landfill!


324 Umbrella - monoprint

Well, it is very rainy, I've used an umbrella, and now I have drawn one.


Sunday, 12 October 2014

Friday, 10 October 2014

Thursday, 9 October 2014

320 My Twitchy Right Eye - monoprint

This is a drawing of my right eye but because of the reversal nature of printing it appears to be my left eye. But anyway I have done it because it is twitching today. I hate it when it twitches.


Wednesday, 8 October 2014

319 G Clamp - monoprint

I'm never sure if these are G clamps or G cramps. I have heard both used by people I would expect to know the right word but they can't all be right!


This one is also tiny, it's only an inch and a half or so long.