Tuesday, 3 March 2015

100 tower of guitars

Wow, I nearly forgot to daily picture make! Here it is a tower of guitars and ukuleles. I have a thing for towers.


Monday, 2 March 2015

099 Doodling!

Wow! This is the first time I have properly doodled during the seven years of this project..... I drew the guitar on the right then thought bugger it isn't red then my mind started wandering about this idea of 'guitar portraits' that keeps popping up in my head and o found myself doodling this little pic of some of my geetars. These would be nice prints... In red of course.





Sunday, 1 March 2015

098 Variation on etching III

I thought I would try a few different ideasfor the next stage of my etching, this one full for instruments...


Saturday, 28 February 2015

097 Two guitars a ukulele and a Morandi

I have been playing around with one of he not so good prints I made yesterday, I think it needs some more stuff in it. So I have added a doorway, a  morandi etching, one of my paintings and a guitar slide...


Friday, 27 February 2015

096 Three Guitars - etching

Okay, so, you are right, technically this is not red, but in my head it is a lovely dark red line. But today was all about getting the plate etched and then the afternoon getting a good print. This was the best one and soon I will print a run of red ones.






Thursday, 26 February 2015

Tuesday, 24 February 2015

093 Red Resonator - sharpie

Another sketch for my etching this time focusing on one guitar, my metal resonator. If anyone knows the Robert Crumb 'blues and country musician' portraits I was thinking of those while I drew this.



Monday, 23 February 2015

Saturday, 21 February 2015

Friday, 20 February 2015

089 Puppy teeth

Another painted roundup of Ochres teeth, not enough to make a necklace yet...


Thursday, 19 February 2015

088 Puppy Tooth

So this is the tooth that was coming loose as the vet was trying to look inside Ochres mouth. Not the best time to attempt such a procedure. It didn't go well for the vet, sorry Emma the vet.


Wednesday, 18 February 2015

087 Puppy teeth

I am pretty sure all of Ochres puppy teeth are out now, this is our haul, she ate the rest. The last one came out at puppy class tonight, no I didn't crawl around the floor looking for it....