Wednesday, 20 August 2014

270 Blackberry and Damson Jam Label

I have been busy in the garden today while Debbie makes jam, the first of the presses is damson and blackberry jam. Here is the label I made. This is my first 'useful' daily picture!


Tuesday, 19 August 2014

269 Horseshoe Nails - lino print

I was thinking about doing something completely different for today's daily offering (which I will save for another day) but I ended up making a selection of these 'staples' or 'horseshoe nails' or 'double ended nails', I have heard them called different things. Anyway I am using them in the garden so, I printed them, nine of them. 


Monday, 18 August 2014

268 Turquoise Chicken

Ahhhh summer holidays, feel like printing a turquoise chicken - print a turquoise chicken. Then relax....


Sunday, 17 August 2014

267 Gardening hat -Linoprint

This is the hat I use when I am gardening or generally sitting out in the sun, I am afraid this is the only other hat I have other than the fez I printed yesterday. Makes me wish I had more hats so I could do a hat series.


Saturday, 16 August 2014

Friday, 15 August 2014

265 Roof - lino print

I was gazing out of my bedroom window at the houses opposite and thought about a series of roof prints that may link together, we will see overt he next few days...


Thursday, 14 August 2014

264 Flamingo Silhouette II - lino print

This is based on my own observations of flamingos from Saturdays visit to slimbridge wetlands and a quick look at Aubudon's print of the flamingo.


Wednesday, 13 August 2014

Tuesday, 12 August 2014

262 Flamingo Print 02

As yesterday's flamingo was hiding its head here is a portrait of a greater flamingo.


Sunday, 10 August 2014

260 Flamingo - coloured pencil

I am planning a series of flamingo prints this week following a visit to slimbridge wetlands yesterday where they have six different types of flamingo. This fellow is tucked up, possibly asleep.


Saturday, 9 August 2014

259 Flamingo - pencil

I have spent the afternoon with flamingos and nephews, here is a flamingo!






Friday, 8 August 2014

Thursday, 7 August 2014

257 Fence - monoprint

Apologies if you were expecting another lino print of a cotswold place. I had a minor accident, I managed to burn my finger on a blistering hot countersink bit (don't ask) whilst building my fence, hence today's picture. I might get back to that lino series another time but I didn't trust my left hand to hold the lino while I wielded a sharp tool in my right, that would have been like asking for a trip to A & E!